Meme #1

Standard

I am not a huge fan of memes when they make up a significant portion of a blog. But, used sparingly, they can be interesting or, at the very least, not terribly annoying.
I have never done a meme here before but, hey, there’s a first time for everything. Read on, if you’re so inclined.


Two names you go by:
Mary
PeeWee
Two things you are wearing right now:
White collared shirt with lime green/turquoise/black pinstripes
My brown shoes that I love very much.
Two things you want in a relationship:
FUN!
Friendship
Two things you want really badly:
To go to London and Liverpool
To meet Paul McCartney (and not just a, hi, howya doing, here’s an autograph. I want to sit and talk with him for a while.)
Two pets you had/have:
Had:
Sheltie
Guinea pigs
Two favorite sports:
Football (NFL and OU)
OU basketball

Two things you did last night:

Stayed up till 2 a.m.
Watched two episodes of Scrubs
Two favorite places to eat:
Gray’s Papaya in New York City
Kopp’s in Milwaukee
Two people that live in your house:
Madalyn
John-Zachary
Two things you like about yourself:
My irreverant, weirdo sense of humor
I’m a loyal friend
Two things you ate today:
A piece of toast with cinnamon/sugar on it
A hot dog (yeah, I know, but I was at a party Madalyn’s kindy class was having and that’s what they were serving)
Two people you last talked to:
Robert
Madalyn

Two things you’re doing tomorrow:

Trying to take advantage of having both kids at school all day (perhaps going back to bed after they leave)
Going somewhere in the Wondervan
Two things that make you laugh:
The Beatles (esp. John)
Monty Python
Two favorite holidays:
Christmas
Halloween
Two last films you’ve seen:
RV (I don’t care what the reviews say; I thought it was rather humorous. Not exactly highbrow humor, but entertaining anyway.)
Labyrinth
Random note: It’s very unusual for me to list the last two films I saw and not have “A Hard Day’s Night” be one of them. This means it’s been too long since I sat down and watched it. Add that to my list of things I’m doing tomorrow.

Advertisements

About msmaryb

I'm a native Californian who lives in Oklahoma. I'm a full-time student, pursuing a Bachelors in Anthropology, following which I hope to attain a Masters in Archaeology. I have three kids, one husband, no pets, and a lot of friends - most of whom live inside my computer. I love to read, write, watch tv (shut up, we can't all be brain surgeons), shop, and travel. I'm trying to set foot in all 50 states before I die. I have 38, so far. I love the Beatles and Maroon 5, and if you think those two things are incongruous, well, they are. But that's me. When I love something, I love it 100%. I don't do anything halfway. I want to know everything there is to know, so I'm trying to cram as much into my brain as I can in the short amount of time I'm allotted in this dimension.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s